Blog Viewer

Class of 2019 AGU Fellows Announced Today


Today we have all learned that 62 Fellows were added to the AGU, and we want to give a shout out to our colleagues affiliated with the Hydrology Section who have received this prestigious honor this year:

  • Barbara Bekins from the U.S. Geological Survey
  • Ximing Cai from the University of Illinois
  • Reed Maxwell from the Colorado School of Mines
  • Tom Painter from the University of California, Los Angeles
  • Beth Parker from Guelph University
  • Carl Steefel from the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Chunmiao Zheng from the Southern University of Science and Technology, Schenzen

Thank you for your contributions to the science of Hydrology, and we all look forward to congratulating you in person in San Francisco! A complete listing of the Fellows can be found on EOS.