Celebrating Excellence: Presenting Our Award Winners!

We are thrilled to announce the distinguished recipients of awards at our recent conference (AGU 2023). These individuals have demonstrated outstanding contributions, innovation, and dedication within their respective fields. Their achievements reflect their exceptional talent and hard work and inspire others in our community to strive for excellence. Join us in celebrating their remarkable accomplishments as we recognize their significant impact and invaluable contributions to our shared goals and aspirations.


(H51P, H53C) Environmental Vadose Zone Hydrology: Physical and Biogeochemical Processes Across Scales

1.     Seyyed Mahdi Seyyedan (MIT)

2.     Emmanuel Cobbinah (DRI)

3.     Kathryn Brown (Midwestern State University)


(H54D, H51U) Microbial Mediated Processes in Porous Media

1.     Eleanor Fadely (UC Davis)

2.     Luis Ullauri (University of Utah)

3.     Veronica Gonsalez (Tufts University)


(H11U) The Food-Water Link and Nonpoint Source Flux Impact on Groundwater, Vadose Zone, and Surface Water Quality

1.     Cassandra Bonfil (UC Davis)

2.     Will Lennon (UC Davis)

3.     Spencer Jordan (UC Davis)