Seismology Section Representatives to the 2021 Fall Meeting Program Committee

These representatives meet with Program Committee members from all sections to schedule the Fall Meeting science sessions.

Qinya Liu
Alice-Agnes Gabriel


2021 Seismology Section Fellows Committee

This committee recommends nominations for AGU Fellow to the Union Fellows Committee; the Union committee makes the final selections.

Martha Savage (Chair)
George Helffrich
Satoshi Ide
Ken Creager
Pablo Ampuero
Rachel Abercombie

2021 Committee for the Keiiti Aki Early Career Award

This committee selects the recipient of the Aki Award.

Fenglin Niu (Chair)
Lucia Gualtieri
Meghan Miller
Maya Tolstoy
Jay Pulliam
Zachary Ross


2021 Committee for the Paul G. Silver Award for Outstanding Scientific Service

This committee selects the recipient of the Silver Award, and is made up of section officers from the Seismology, Tectonophysics and Geodesy sections.

Suzan van der Lee
Martha Savage


2021 Committee for the Gutenberg Lecture

This committee selects the Gutenberg Lecturer for the Fall Meeting.

Abing Li (Chair)
Sanne Cottaar
Emily Wolin
Kiwamu Nishida
Steven Roecker
David Lumley

2021 Seismology Honors Canvassing Committee

This committee encourages nominations of outstanding members of the Seismology Section for AGU awards at the Union and Section Level.  They take a comprehensive look at potential nominees across the Section, including international members, women, and other underrepresented groups.

Maureen Long (Chair)
Andy Nyblade
Kuo-Fong Ma
Tolulope Olugboji
Megan Flanagan
Germán Prieto