College of Fellows Leadership

AGU College of Fellows Leadership

Chair: Alan Robock, Rutgers University
Chair-elect: Sybil Seitzinger, University of Victoria
Past Chair: Cynthia Ebinger,
Tulane University
Former Chair: Qingyun DuanHohai University
Founding Chair: Rana Fine, University of Miami
Executive Committee (College of Fellows committee chairs)

  • Mentorship committee: Larry Esposito, University of Colorado
  • Distinguished Lecture Series committee: James Murray, University of Washington
  • New Frontiers committee: Gordon Grant, USDA Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station
  • International Engagement committee: Qingyun Duan, Hohai University; Cynthia Ebinger, Tulane University 
  • Legacy committee: Eileen Hofmann, Old Dominion University

The COF committees are enthusiastically seeking new volunteers. The Legacy (formerly Centennial) Committee will be seeking a brand-new team.  We applaud the contributions of the inaugural committee members who are rotating off committees. 

  • Charles Chappell, Vanderbilt University
  • Jibamitra Ganguly, University of Arizona
  • Jerry Goldstein, Southwest Research Institute
  • Brian Kennett, Australian National University
  • Jai Syvitski, University of Colorado-Boulder
  • Kevin Trenberth, National Center for Atmospheric Research
  • Kathy Whaler, University of Edinburgh
  • Claudio Faccenna, University of Texas- Austin
  • Bette Otto-Bliesner, National Center for Atmospheric Research
  • Christa Peters-Lidard, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Dietmar Muller, University of Sydney
  • Hai Cheng, Xi'an Jiaotong University