Earth and Planetary Surface Processes

The EPSP Discussion Community is meant as a forum where our members and the community at large can discuss science and issues in academia, research, and geoscience education and outreach. We welcome active discussion, but note that the views expressed within this forum are not necessarily shared or endorsed by the Earth and Planetary Surface Processes section or the American Geophysical Union.

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Dear Colleagues, Please join us for our July EPSP Connects event, a science talk from Ken Ferrier (University of Wisconsin Madison)  July 15 08:00 San Francisco / 11:00 New York / 17:00 Berlin / 23:00 Beijing ( check ...

  • NAGT Webinar Series Presents: Teaching Landslide Analysis to Undergraduates: Planning for Failure and a Safer Society Thursday, March 26, 2020 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET Webinar Registration  deadline: Tuesday March ...

  • Dear colleagues, I hope that this message finds you well during this unprecedented time. As we navigate these coming weeks together, the EPSP programming committee is opening this space to support development of AGU session proposals and facilitate discussion.  ...

  • Hello All NAGT Webinar Series Presents: Teaching About the Water Cycle with Data-rich Water Resources Activities Thursday, February 27, 2020 9:00 am PT | 10:00 am MT | 11:00 am CT | 12:00 pm ET Webinar Registration  deadline: Tuesday February ...

  • Dear AGU Member Community, I'd like to bring your attention to a postdoctoral position within Berkeley Lab's Earth and Environmental Sciences Area (EESA). The Postdoctoral Fellow will focus on reactive transport modeling at the watershed scale. You ...