Travel Grant Awardees

The Fall Meeting Travel Grants from Education Section provide funds to assist students with a combination of costs associated with attending either the in-person or virtual meeting and educational expenses. Support ranges in amounts from $200 to $1000. Please consider donating to our section to support more students in the future!

There is a single application process for the AGU Travel Grants and those that our section directly supports. The 2023 Fall Meeting Travel Grant application will be available in July 2023.

2022 Fall Meeting Student Travel Grant Awardees




Kalpana Chaudhari

RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur


Joya Rao

Shivalik Public School


Luckson Zvobgo

University of Cape Town

South Africa

Emma Robertson

Pennsylvania State University

United States

Lela Murdock

Southern University and A&M College

United States

Morgan Woodle

University of Oklahoma

United States

Dana Stamo

University of Colorado at Boulder

United States

Hannah Horinek

Fort Hays State University

United States

Elijah Johnson

Auburn University

United States

Chiara Ferrari-Wong

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

United States

Mumin Oladipo

University of Ilorin


Addison Curtis

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

United States

Aayushi Saini

Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University


Oluwasegun Oke

National Open University of Nigeria


Abu Hamza Khan

St. Mary's Academy, Meerut


Alejandro Olvera

Arizona State University

United States