Officers & Committees


Each Section is led by its officers, which include the President, President-Elect, and the Secretary. For the Geodesy section current leadership consists of:

  • President, Anny Cazenave, Laboratoire d’Etudes en Geophysique et Oceanographie Spatiale at Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées in Toulouse and CNES (French Space Agency)
  • President-elect, Matthew Pritchard, Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Cornell University
  • Secretary and Webmaster, Bill Hammond, Nevada Geodetic Laboratory, University of Nevada, Reno

Executive Committee

Awards Committees

Ivan I. Mueller Award for Distinguished Service and Leadership

Canvassing Committee (Honors Nominating Committee)

The Canvassing Committee is responsible for identifying promising candidates for awards and fellows and solicits individuals to put together the nomination packages.

Outstanding Student Presentation Award Review Committee

Fall Meeting Program Committee Representatives

Two year terms, first year as understudy

Bowie Lecture Conveners (with input from awards committee)

AGU Geodesy Webmaster (geodesy.agu.org)