SY Section Leadership

SY Section Executive Committee

SY Executive Committee & AGU Staff (SY Retreat, March 2021)

Role Name Contact Term End
President Julie Vano jvano[at]agci.org Dec 2022
President-elect Kevin Reed kevin.reed[at]stonybrook.edu Dec 2022
Past President Maggie Walser mwalser[at]nas.edu Dec 2022
Secretary Heidi Roop hroop[at]umn.edu Dec 2022
Student Rep James Neely jamesscottneely[at]gmail.com Dec 2021
Liaison Coordinator Margaret Hurwitz margaret.hurwitz[at]noaa.gov Dec 2022
Honors Coordinator Chris Clavin christopher.clavin[at]nist.gov Dec 2023
Fall Meeting Planning Committee Lead Chelsea Peters peters[at]roanoke.edu Dec 2021
Fall Meeting Planning Committee Rep Kathie Dello kddello[at]ncsu.edu Dec 2022
Social Media Coordinator & Webmaster Chris Hyun chrish[at]berkeley.edu Dec 2023
Art and Science Track Lead Kathryn Semmens kalese[at]gmail.com Dec 2023
Community and Citizen Science Track Lead Ryan Meyer rmmeyer[at]ucdavis.edu Dec 2023
Science Communication Track Lead Kristin Timm kmtimm[at]alaska.edu Dec 2023
Science Policy Track Lead Gifford Wong gwong[at]ida.org Dec 2023
Social and Behavioral Sciences Track Lead Kripa Jagannathan kripajagan[at]berkeley.edu Dec 2023

Julie Vano
Julie Vano
Kevin Reed
Kevin Reed
Heidi Roop
Heidi Roop
Maggie Walser
Maggie Walser
Kripa Jagannathan
Kripa Jagannathan
Kathryn Semmens
Kathryn Semmens
Kristin Timm
Kristin Timm
James Neely
James Neely
Chelsea Peters
Chelsea Peters
Margaret Hurwitz
Margaret Hurwitz
Chris Clavin
Chris Clavin
Ryan Meyer
Ryan Meyer
Kathie Dello
Kathie Dello
Gifford Wong
Gifford Wong
Chelsea Peters
Chris Hyun