Science and Society Executive Committee

2020 Science and Society Student Award Winners

By Christopher Hyun posted 05-12-2021 13:09


We would like to congratulate the four
Outstanding Student Presentation Award (OSPA) winners from the AGU Science and Society (SY) Section for 2020:

  • Christopher Jadallah, Moving From “Outreach” to “Engagement” in the Design of Community and Citizen Science Projects
  • Rachel L. Lamb, Coupling Advanced Forest Carbon Science with University Climate Action Planning
  • Vinicius Perin, On-farm reservoir monitoring using Landsat inundation datasets
  • Maria Pontiki, Physical Modeling on Dune Erosion: Design, Instrumentation and Experimental Observations

A big thank you to our OSPA judges and all the students who shared their research at the Fall Meeting!