Leadership

Executive Committee

President

Benjamin Zaitchik - President ElectBenjamin Zaitchik
Johns Hopkins University
Email: zaitchik@jhu.edu
GeoHealth means understanding health prospects and outcomes as a function of interacting Earth and human systems.

 

President-Elect

John Balbus
National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email: john.balbus@nih.gov
GeoHealth means solving complex environmental health challenges by synergistic interdisciplinary collaboration among the earth and health sciences.



Secretary

Susan Annenberg - SecretarySusan Anenberg
George Washington University
Email: sanenberg@email.gwu.edu
GeoHealth means integrating Earth and health sciences to investigate connections between the natural world, human activities, and public health.



Past President (2020-2021)

Claire Horwell - President-ElectClaire Horwell
Institute of Hazard, Risk & Resilience, Department of Earth Sciences, Durham University
Email: claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk
GeoHealth means combining health and Earth sciences knowledge to better predict and mitigate the impacts of our dynamic world.

Past President (2018-2019)

Aubrey Miller - PresidentAubrey Miller
National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email: miller.aubrey@nih.gov
GeoHealth means bringing the richness, diversity, and rigor of our collective expertise to better understand the complex interface between human health and the environment to promote a robust and sustainable future for all.


Committees

Awards Committee

Co-chairs

Antar Jutla
University of Florida
Email: asjutla@mail.wvu.edu

Meredith Franklin
University of Southern California
Email: meredith.franklin@usc.edu

Communications and Outreach Committee

Co-chairs

Erin Urquhart
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Email: erin.urquhart.jephson@nasa.gov

Amy Wolfe
University of Kentucky
Email: amy.wolfe@uky.edu

Social Media Fellow

...

Webmasters

Azar Abadi
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Email: azar.abadi@unmc.edu

Babak Fard
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Email: babak.jfard@unmc.edu

TEx liaison

Tatiana Loboda
University of Maryland
Email: loboda@umd.edu

Early Career Development Committee

Co-chairs

Franziska Landes
Columbia University
Email: fcl2115@columbia.edu

Andrea Hess
University of Oklahoma
Email: andrea.hess@ou.edu

Meetings Committee

Co-chairs

Daniel Tong
George Mason University
Email: qtong@gmu.edu

Susan Anenberg
George Washington University
Email: sanenberg@email.gwu.edu

Morgan Gorris
University of California, Irvine
Email: mgorris@uci.edu

Jen Stowell
Emory University
Email: jennifer.stowell@emory.edu


Policy Committee

Co-chairs

Kathleen Lambert
Harvard University
Email: klambert@hsph.harvard.edu

Rebecca Rehr
EcoAmerica
Email: rebecca@ecoamerica.org


Diversity Committee

Co-chairs

Brian McAdoo
Yale NUS College
Email: brian.mcadoo@yale-nus.edu.sg

Amanda Hoffman-Hall
University of Maryland
Email: ahall2@umd.edu


Editor in Chief, GeoHealth Journal

Gabriel Filippelli
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
Email: gfilippe@iupui.edu

AGU Section Support

Mark Shimamoto
Global Outreach Programs at American Geophysical Union
Email: mshimamoto@agu.org

Robert Burman
American Geophysical Union
Email: rburman@agu.org




Learn more about AGU Sections here.