Group Officers & Committees

Executive Committee

  • President: Guido Cervone, Department of Geography, Department of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science, Earth and Environmental Systems Institute, Pennsylvania State University
  • President-elect , Christelle Wauthier, Department of Geosciences, Pennsylvania State University
  • Secretary, Carolynne Hultquist, School of Earth and Environment, University of Canterbury
  • Member, Mihretab Tedla, International Centre for Water Hazard and Risk Management (ICHARM)
  • Member, Yolanda Lin, Geography & Environmental Studies, University of New Mexico
  • Member, Michelle Hummel, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Member, Lauren Schaeffer, Geologic Hazards Science Center, USGS
  • Member and webmaster, Fanghui Deng, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Houston
  • Chair of canvassing committee, Heng Cai, Department of Geography, Texas A&M University
  • OSPA Committe Chair, Jamiat Nanteza
  • Fellows Committee Chair, Son Nghiem, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Awards Committee Chair, Thomas Oommen, Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences, Michigan Technological University
  • Early Career Representative, Nicole Jackson, Energy-Water Systems Integration Department, Sandia National Laboratories

Natural Hazards Fellows Committee 

Canvassing Committee

Natural Hazards Section Awards Committee

(Award for Graduate Research Committee & Gilbert White Award/Lecture)

Early Career & Student Committee

OSPA Committee

Communications Committee

    Finance Committee

    Reception Planning Committee

    Committee for Travel Award Committee

    Past Presidents