Cryosphere Executive Committee - Fall AGY 2017 - New OrleansThe latest numbers show that there are currently over 3500 total Section members of which 1473 are primarily affiliated with the AGU Cryosphere Section. Don’t forget to declare “Cryosphere” as your primary scientific interest!

2019 Fall Meeting abstract submissions are now open


Bob Hawley

President: Bob Hawley
Dartmouth University

Michele Koppes

Past President: Michele Koppes
University of British Columbia

Lauren Simkins

Secretary: Lauren Miller
University of Virginia

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Working Group

Cryosphere Awards Committee (Nye Lecture/Early Career)

Dusty Schroeder Chair: Dusty Schroeder
Stanford University

Cryosphere Fellows Committee

Asa Rennermalm

Chair: Asa Rennermalm
Rutgers University

Canvassing Committee

Marco Tedesco

Chair: Marco Tedesco
University of Colorado

Fall Meeting Program Committee

Emilio Mateo

Chair: Emilio Mateo
Aspen Global Change Institute


Gifford Wong

Liaison to Section Leadership: Gifford Wong
Clean Energy Leadership Fellow, IDA Science & Technology Policy Institute, Washington, DC.

Jeff Deems

Liaison to Hydrology: Jeff Deems
National Snow and Ice Data Center

Section Updates and Activities


Social Media Chair: Nicole Loeb
University of Manitoba

Michalea King

Newsletter and Website: Michalea King

University of Washington

Student and Early Career Representatives

Cryosphere Section Bylaws

Bylaws document