Executive Committee

AGU's GeoHealth Executive Committee


President (2017-2019)

Aubrey Miller - PresidentAubrey Miller
National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email: miller.aubrey@nih.gov
GeoHealth means bringing the richness, diversity, and rigor of our collective expertise to better understand the complex interface between human health and the environment to promote a robust and sustainable future for all.

President-elect (2017-2019)

Claire Horwell - President-ElectClaire Horwell
Institute of Hazard, Risk & Resilience, Department of Earth Sciences, Durham University
Email: claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk
GeoHealth means combining health and Earth sciences knowledge to better predict and mitigate the impacts of our dynamic world.

Secretary (2017-2019)

Benjamin Zaitchik - SecretaryBenjamin Zaitchik
Johns Hopkins University
Email: zaitchik@jhu.edu
GeoHealth means understanding health prospects and outcomes as a function of interacting Earth and human systems.

Honors Sub-Committee


Geoff Plumlee
United States Geological Survey
Email: gplumlee@usgs.gov

Meredith Franklin
University of Southern California
Email: meredith.franklin@usc.edu

Communications and Engagement Sub-Committee


Michael Wimberly
University of Oklahoma
Email: mcwimberly@ou.edu

Amalia Almada
Planetary Health Alliance
Email: amalia_almada@g.harvard.edu

Early Career Development Sub-Committee


Elisabeth Levac
Bishop's University
Email: elevac@ubishops.ca

Franziska Landes
Columbia University
Email: fcl2115@columbia.edu

Meetings Sub-Committee


Daniel Tong
George Mason University
Email: qtong@gmu.edu

Morgan Gorris
University of California, Irvine
Email: mgorris@uci.edu


Jen Stowell
Emory University
Email: jennifer.stowell@emory.edu

Policy Sub-Committee


Lex van Geen
Columbia University
Email: avangeen@ldeo.columbia.edu

Rebecca Rehr
Email: rebecca@ecoamerica.org

Ex-officio members

Gabriel Filippelli
Editor-in-Chief, GeoHealth Journal
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Email: gfilippe@iupui.edu

AGU STAFF Ambassadors

Chelsea Fuller
Email: cfuller@agu.org

Mark Shimamoto
Email: mshimamoto@agu.org

Learn more about AGU Sections here.