Earth and Planetary Surface Processes

EPSP Connects: July 15, Sea level, sediment and soil chemical weathering (Ken Ferrier)

  • 1.  EPSP Connects: July 15, Sea level, sediment and soil chemical weathering (Ken Ferrier)

    AGU Member
    Posted 07-08-2020 15:50
      |   view attached

    Dear Colleagues,


    Please join us for our July EPSP Connects event, a science talk from Ken Ferrier (University of Wisconsin Madison) 


    July 15

    08:00 San Francisco / 11:00 New York / 17:00 Berlin / 23:00 Beijing (check your local time)

    Sea level, sediment, and soil chemical weathering: Transient behavior at source and sink 


    Please register in advance (for those that cannot attend in person, the talk will be made available online for a limited period of time on our website)


    For those that missed our June event on Navigating Postdocs, we've posted a summary of discussion (compiled by EPSP Student Committee member Scott Feehan).


    These virtual seminars and professional development will continue on a monthly basis.  Our upcoming, scheduled events include:


    August 19: Productive work habits in grad school and beyond 

    A panel discussion on best practices for balancing academic productivity and mental health with panelists Jean Braun (GFZ-Potsdam), Anjali Fernandez (Denison), Doug Jerolmack (Penn), and Frances Rivera-Hernandez (Dartmouth/Georgia Tech). 


    September 16: Complex system response to external forcing in bedrock river networks 

    A science talk from Helen Beeson (ETH Zürich) Registration available in mid August


    Hope to see you at the events!  

    Your AGU EPSP Student and Social Media committee 



    ------------------------------
    Joel Scheingross
    ------------------------------

    Attachment(s)

    pdf
    Ferrier_Flyer.pdf   679K 1 version